ANNUAL MEETING OF THE STEUBEN COUNTY RURAL ELECTRIC MEMBERSHIP CORPORATION JUNE 11, 2022

The meeting was called to order at 12:00 pm by Wayne Gingerich, board president. Dustin Everett of Steueben County REMC led the Pledge of Allegiance. The Earthtones sang the National Anthem. Aaron Miller of Steuben County REMC pronounced the invocation.

Gary Shough, Secretary, then read the notice of the meeting, together with the proof of mailing thereof. The president directed that a copy of the notice and proof of mailing be annexed to the minutes and made a part of the record of the meeting. The minutes of the Annual Meeting of the members of the Steuben County Rural Electric Membership Corporation held on June 12, 2021 were presented by Mr. Shough, and upon motion duly made and seconded, the minutes were approved by vote of the members.

Wayne Gingerich, President, appointed James McEntarfer as parliamentarian. Parliamentarian James McEntarfer then gave an overview of the election process with Survey and Ballot Systems, quorum count, and announced that three members had completed and submitted to the REMC in the allotted time a petition signed by at least 15 members calling for their candidacy for director. Mr. McEntarfer announced the names of the candidates as follows:

District 3, representing Fremont and Clear Lake Townships: William Snyder.

District 6, representing Scott and York Townships: Neasa Kalme.

District 7, representing Salem Township: Wayne Gingerich.

Kevin Keiser, CEO, gave the CEO's report, "Powering your Past and Connecting our Future," an overview of the business of the cooperative throughout the past year and a look at its future.

President Wayne Gringirch then surrendered the chair to James McEntarfer, REMC Corporate Counsel, who reiterated the three members that had completed and submitted a petition for their director candidacy. Thereupon, the results of the elections' voting were presented; William Snyder for District 3, Neasa Kalme for District 6, and Wayne Gingerich for District 7, were each elected by member ballot and were therefore named as directors of the cooperative for a term of three (3) years or until their respective successors are elected.

There being no further business to come before the meeting, it was adjourned.

Wayne Gingerich, President

ATTEST:

Gary Shough, Secretary/Treasurer